Fabricated Geomembrane Institute

Fabricated Geomembranes Institute (FGI)The Fabricated Geomembrane Institute (FGI) held its biennial membership meeting in February in Portland, Oregon. The event, which was attended by 37 participants, served as a transition point between the previous board of directors and officers and the new leadership.
The FGI Officers (2015 – 2017) are as follows:

  • President – Andrew Mills (Layfield Group, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada)
  • Vice President – Kent Metzger (Brawler Industries, Midland, Texas)
  • Treasurer – Patrick Elliott (Colorado Lining International, Parker, Colorado)
  • Secretary – Jeremiah Boorsma (Accugeo, Bakersfield, California)

FGI Board Members, who will also hold 2015 – 2017 terms, include:

  • Pat Bradley (Inland Tarp & Liner)
  • Steve Hobbs (Leister)
  • Gary Kolbasuk (Raven Industries)
  • Dave McLaury (DemTech)
  • Jeff Pankonie (Firestone)
  • Ray Peebles (Cooley Group)
  • Duff Simbeck (Simbeck & Associates)
  • Greg Yaple (Sinclair Equipment)

Professor Tim Stark (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) continues in his role as FGI Technical Director.
Learn more about the FGI’s research, education, and technology transfer programs at www.fabricatedgeomembrane.com.